PRESS RELEASE - Habersham County Republican Party Qualifies 14 On Day 1 of Qualifying

Habersham Co. - PRESS RELEASE - The Habersham County Republican Party (HCRP) Qualifies 14 Local Republicans for Office on the 1st Day of Qualifying.

David Sosby, HCRP Chairman is pleased to announce that today, the HCRP qualified 14 candidates for local offices in Habersham County on the opening day of Qualifying. Candidates who qualified where:

Sheriff – Joey Terrell (Incumbent)
Solicitor General – Bill Oliver (Incumbent)
Probate Judge – Pam Wooley (Incumbent) and John W. Whitfield
Chief Magistrate – Gerald Johnson (Incumbent)
Clerk of Superior Court – David Wall (Incumbent)
Coroner – Kasey McEntire (Incumbent)
County Commissioner District 1 – Benny Pate and Jeffrey Todd Lunsford
County Commissioner District 4 – Natalie Crawford (Incumbent), Bruce Harkness and Trent Davis
County Commissioner District 5 – Randy D. Miller
Board of Education District 1 – Doug Westmoreland (Incumbent)

“The HCRP is extremely pleased with the number of Candidates who qualified today on the 1st day of Qualifying. This large number is indicative of the Republican values shared by the majority of citizens in this County which is one of the most conservative counties in the State of Georgia,” Sosby indicated.

Qualifying for Republicans continues until March 6 at 12:00 P.M. at South State Bank, 2nd Floor, 949 Washington Street, Clarkesville, Georgia, 30523.

For more details about qualifying, please contact the Habersham County Republican Party at or (706) 499-7355.